?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Here is the link to the 2nd Mega Download. - Eric's House Of Ego
March 10th, 2014
02:38 pm

[Link]

Previous Entry Share Next Entry
Here is the link to the 2nd Mega Download.
We are not on this one (since we don't have anything that is really specifically Celtic), but a lot of our friends are (since they do) … so let's hear it.

Hello Lads and Lassies, and a happy Saint Patrick’s Day to you!

As you know, we love our fans, and while we don’t have a way to share a pint with all of you during this fine holiday, we can share music! Follow the link below to get to a compilation of free music that includes an entry from us as well as 50 plus other artists from all over the world.

Download it all, discover new music and musicians, and then, share the link with your social circle, as you likely don’t have the time for a pint with all of them. Also feel free to send it off to the folks who play Celtic music on your favorite stations or who book Celtic bands at your local events.

Spread it like a bonnie St Patrick’s day plague!

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/quwd6wwn4wrlaqs/NbDz8RPOwI

This was originally posted on Dreamwidth, after which it wandered out to various other sites. Feel free to reply where ever you want. I should still see it.

Tags: ,

(7 comments | Leave a comment)

Comments
 
[User Picture]
From:ericcoleman
Date:March 10th, 2014 08:25 pm (UTC)
(Link)
St Patt's 2014 Music Compilation
Song name Band Name website
A Crack In The Doorway/Hell To Pay/Dip In The Road Beth Patterson www.bethpattersonmusic.com
An Poc Ar Buile Gaelic Brass http://site.gaelicbrass.com/
Balder's Dream Odin's Other Eye http://odinsothereye.com/
Bitter old whiskey The Lost Minstrels www.myspace.com/thelostminstrels
Black and Tans Echoes of Orpheus https://www.facebook.com/pages/Echoes-of-Orpheus/104775826345203
Brownie Dan Alexander Adams http://faerietaleminstrel.com/inside/
Buachaill On Eirne Heather Dale www.HeatherDale.com
Come Ye O'er Frae France Bill Grogan's Goat www.billgrogansgoat.com
Coolin Lady of the desert Star Harp http://www.starharp.com/
Crooked Jack The Stubby Shillelaghs http://TheStubbies.net
Dark Annie The Town Pants www.thetownpants.com
Drunken Piper First Highland Watch www.firsthighlandwatch.com
Faerie Glen Kiva http://www.kivasong.com
Father Kelly's Paddy Fahey's Banna de dha' http://www.bannadedha.com/
Ferryman Kevin Dooley http://www.reverbnation/kevindooleymusic
General Taylor Righteous Blackguards https://www.facebook.com/RighteousBlackguards
get off your couch O'Malley The Fire Inside www.thefireinsideceltic.com
Hills of Connemara Gobs O' Phun www.gobsophun.com
Home Raven's Call http://ravenscallband.webs.com/
Irish Angel Scott Sharp http://www.reverbnation.com/scottsharp
Irish Rover Whiskey Bards http://www.cdbaby.com/Artist/TheWhiskeyBards/
It Couldn't Have Been the Whiskey James Olin Oden www.jamesoden.com
Jump Right In The Rough Diamonds & The Borderers https://www.facebook.com/TheRoughDiamonds.TRD
Mavis McGee Tuatha Dea www.tuathadea.net
Mingulay Boat Song Marc Gunn www.marcgunn.com
Mists of Ireland FinTan www.fintanband.com
Nancy Whiskey Big Paddy www.bigpaddy.com
Native Son Julia Ecklar http://www.prometheus-music.com/divine.html
Not the Life For Me Delilah' Revenge http://www.reverbnation.com/delilahsrevengeboulder
Oro Se Do Bhaile Patrick O'Flaherty & Beth Patterson www.poflaherty.com
Punk Set (Drunken Lullabies/For Boston) Cu Dubh www.cudubh.com
Raggle Taggle Gypsy The Rolling Kings www.therollingkings.com
Road to Lisdoonvarna Lots O'Irish lotsoirishmusic@gmail.com
She Moved Through the Faire Kellianna http://www.kellianna.com/
Si Bheag Si Mhor Telenn Tri http://www.telenntri.com/
South Australia Tallymoore www.tallymoore.com
Stolen Steed Three Quarter Ale http://www.threequarterale.com/
Tam Lin Tricky Pixie http://www.trickypixie.com/
The Butterfly King Beat http://www.kingbeat.com/
The Captains' Song Angus Mohr http://www.angusmohr.com/
The Enchantress of the Wood Moira Nelson www.willowmyst.com
The Gods Aren't Crazy Leslie Fish www.lesliefish.com/
The great Velocipedes S. J. Tucker https://twitter.com/#!/RowanandtheRose
The Parting Glass Celia http://www.celiaonline.com/
The Real Green Man Pandora Celtica www.pandoraCeltica.com
The Snuff Wife/Cutting Bracken/The Braes Of Mellinish Poor Man's Fortune www.poormansfortune.com/music
The Star of the County Down Rowan and Rose https://www.facebook.com/RowanAndTheRose
The Widow's Promise Iris and Rose http://www.iris-n-rose.com/
To The Pub Potcheen www.thepotcheenfolkband.com
Toss the Log Loudwhisper www.loudwhisper.com
Well Below the Valley Sharon Knight www.sharonknight.net
When it Burns The Hounds of Finn http://www.houndsoffinn.com
Whiskey Baby Siochan http://siochan.com
Will you love me when I'm Fat Bald and Ugly The BordererS http://www.theborderers.com.au/
From:hms42
Date:March 10th, 2014 09:41 pm (UTC)
(Link)
Is there a way to just download everything in one large .zip file??
[User Picture]
From:ericcoleman
Date:March 10th, 2014 09:48 pm (UTC)
(Link)
No idea, I'm just passing on the link.
From:hms42
Date:March 10th, 2014 11:49 pm (UTC)
(Link)
I looked at it at home and found a link (from dropbox) that offered to download as a zip file. I am downloading it now.

Thank you for the link.
From:hms42
Date:March 11th, 2014 12:00 am (UTC)
(Link)
304mb later, I have the mp3s. Thank you again for the lead.
[User Picture]
From:livejournal
Date:March 23rd, 2014 05:50 pm (UTC)

Mega Music Downloads

(Link)
User filkferengi referenced to your post from Mega Music Downloads saying: [...] to the second one, with 54 songs, is in this post: http://ericcoleman.livejournal.com/946554.html [...]
[User Picture]
From:livejournal
Date:March 23rd, 2014 05:53 pm (UTC)

ot: Mega Music Downloads

(Link)
User filkferengi referenced to your post from ot: Mega Music Downloads saying: [...] to the second one, with 54 songs, is in this post: http://ericcoleman.livejournal.com/946554.html [...]
Eric Coleman, Curmudgeon Powered by LiveJournal.com